Future Farmers Of America

Future Farmers Of America (FFA) was founded in 1928 in Virginia by a group of young farmers who wanted to prepare future generations for the challenges of a growing population. They taught us that agriculture is an art and not just planting and harvesting. In 1988 the National FFA organization changes the name to just FFA because they didn't want to limit what it was about.

Today the National FFA's commitment is to each individual student. They provide a path to achievement in leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural development.

There are three "branches" in FFA. Local FFA chapters, which are ran by student officers who are elected by chapter members are located in local public schools. State FFA, made up of local chapters, members lead state conventions and many activities throughout their state. National FFA, led by board of directors and six national officers, run all national conventions and all nationwide events.

The FFA motto is "Learning to Do, Doing to Learn, Earning to Live and Living to Serve."

Why join FFA?

FFA offers many great opportunities to make connections with people all over our region and state. You can participate in competitions and learn multiple skills you won't  learn in core classes at school, such as leadership. FFA offers many camps and conventions focused on leadership to help make you the best version of yourself. FFA also teaches confidence in yourself, when participating in competitions or just simply talking to others. FFA members who get their state degrees and complete all the Ag classes earn six credits to Michigan State University.



Includes many activities such as 

  • Leadership opportunities
  • Competitions
  • Relationship building 
  • Community service


Upcoming Events

  • District Competition (January 24)
  • State Convention (February 28 – March 1, 2024)
  • Leadership Convention (April)

Current Officers

  • President- Abigail Asmus
  • Vice President- George Chamberlain
  • Secretary- Lyssa Robson
  • Treasurer- Carlyn Deer
  • Reporter- Dayana Noyola
  • Sentinel- Sierra Bartow

FFA Advisor 

Abby Asmus